Welcome to WRS | K-12 Community                              


*Senior Night for the Boys Basketball Team has been RESCHEDULED to Thursday, February 23, 2017*


West Rutland School Budget Presentation (PEGTV)


No School/Winter Break

Monday, February 20 - Friday, February 24, 2017


School Choice

School Choice applications are now available through the Guidance Office with a February 28, 2017 deadline. 

For the School Choice parent letter please click here.


Division IV Basketball Potential Playoff Dates

(Pairings will be posted Mon., Feb. 27 for boys and Mon., March 6 for girls.)

 

Boys Play-downs: Tuesday, February 28 or Wednesday, March 1

Boys Quarterfinals: Friday, March 3 or Saturday, March 4

Boys Semifinals (Barre): Monday, March 6 or Tuesday, March 7

Boys State Finals(Barre): Friday, March 10 or Saturday, March 11


Girls Play-downs: Tuesday, March 7 or Wednesday, March 8

Girls Quarterfinals: Friday, March 10 or Saturday, March 11

Girls Semifinals (Barre): Mon., March 13 or Tues., March 14

Girls State Finals (Barre): Friday, March 17 or Saturday, March 18


Vermont Principals Association 

Division IV Basketball Ticket Prices

Playdowns & Quarter Finals:

Adult - $6.00 | Student/Senior Citizen - $5.00

Barre Ticket Prices:

Adult - $8.00 | Student - $5.00 | Balcony - $9.00

For digital ticketing please click on the following link: https://gofan.co/VPA

(more information can be found on the WRS website under "Notices" )

Regular Season Passes cannot be honored at VPA sponsored events.


58th Annual Ed Glodzik 

Invitational Basketball Tournament

Saturday, March 11 - Friday, March 17, 2017

(more information can be found on the WRS website under "Notices")


Updated Act 46 Merger Information


Golden Horde Gazette


West Rutland Gazette Live


West Rutland School Apparel 


Reminder: Students dismissed at 2:00 pm on Tuesdays



WRS Office Hours: 7:00 am - 3:30 pm


West Rutland School Calendar

https://www.facebook.com/pages/West-Rutland-School/831805170195827
https://twitter.com/WRS_VT

Principal, Sarah Merrill
West Rutland School
713 Main Street
West Rutland, VT 05777

T: +1 802 438 2288
F: +1 802 438 5708


Recent Announcements

  • Glodzik Basketball Brackets
    Posted by Lynn Ackerman
  • Glodzik Basketball Tournament West Rutland Booster Club announces58th Annual Ed Glodzik Invitational Basketball TournamentFor 5th & 6th Grade Boys and Girls Saturday, March 11, - Friday, March 17, 2017 
    Posted by Lynn Ackerman
  • VPA Tournament Ticket Prices Vermont Principals Association Division IV Basketball Ticket PricesPlaydowns & Quarter Finals:Adult - $6.00 | Student/Senior Citizen - $5.00Barre Ticket Prices:Adult - $8.00 | Student - $5.00 | Balcony - $9 ...
    Posted by Lynn Ackerman
  • Potential Playoff Dates Division IV Basketball Potential Playoff Dates(Pairings will be posted Mon., Feb. 27 for boys and Mon., March 6 for girls.) Boys Play-downs: Tuesday, February 28 or Wednesday, March ...
    Posted by Lynn Ackerman
  • Spaghetti Dinner Fundraiser
    Posted Feb 8, 2017, 8:09 AM by Lynn Ackerman
Showing posts 1 - 5 of 174. View more »