Welcome to WRS | K-12 Community                              

WRS Spring Concert/Grades 3-6

Thursday, May 25, 2017

6:00 pm at West Rutland Town Hall


Rock Lab Block Party

RESCHEDULED to Friday, June 2, 2017

1:30 pm at WRS


No School/Memorial Day

Monday, May 29, 2017


West Rutland Memorial Day Parade

Monday, May 29, 2017 at 10:00 am

(for more information please click here)

Division IV Softball Tournament Schedule
Pairings will be out on Monday, May 29
TBD: Playdown – Tues., May 30 or Wed., May 31
TBD: Quarterfinal – Friday, June 2
TBD: Semi-Final – Tuesday, June 6
TBD: State Final – Fri., June 9 or Sat., June 10

WRHS Class Night
7:00 pm
Thursday, June 8, 2017

WRHS Graduation
7:00 pm
Friday, June 9, 2017

Family Day Celebration/K-2
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Friday, June 9, 2017 (cafeteria)

Driver's Ed. Meeting
5:30 pm
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 (band room)

Spring Sports Banquet
5:30 pm
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 (cafeteria)

Kindergarten End of the Year Program
6:00 pm
Friday, June 16, 2017 (band room)

Last Day of Tapestry
Friday, June 16, 2017
(Summer Tapestry Starts-Monday, June 26, 2017)

**Kindergarten Registration**

Monday, June 19 and Tuesday, June 20, 2017

For children who will be 5 years old before September 1, 2017

Please call the WRS office at 438-2288 to register.

Kindergarten Screening will take place later this spring.


8th Grade Completion Ceremony

6:00 pm

Tuesday, June 20, 2017 (gym)


Last Day for Students

Wednesday, June 21, 2017 (half day)

Dismissal at 12:13 pm


NECAP Parent Letter 2017


SBAC Parent Letter 2017 


Golden Horde Gazette


West Rutland Gazette Live


West Rutland School Apparel 


Reminder: Students dismissed at 2:00 pm on Tuesdays


WRS Office Hours: 7:00 am - 3:30 pm


West Rutland School Calendar

https://www.facebook.com/pages/West-Rutland-School/831805170195827
https://twitter.com/WRS_VT

Principal, Sarah Merrill
West Rutland School
713 Main Street
West Rutland, VT 05777

T: +1 802 438 2288
F: +1 802 438 5708

Recent Announcements

  • West Rutland Memorial Day Parade Town of West RutlandMemorial Day ParadeMonday, May 29, 201710:00 amCeremony, Music, and Free Barbecue to Follow at American LegionAttention: Students of West RutlandYou ...
    Posted May 23, 2017, 6:53 AM by Lynn Ackerman
  • Congratulations **Congratulations West Rutland School!**Nationally Recognized as one of Vermont's Top High Schoolsby US News and World ReportFor full report please click here
    Posted May 15, 2017, 5:25 AM by Lynn Ackerman
  • Congratulations WRS Art Student On Thursday, May 11, 2017 the Rutland Herald reported students from Rutland County were recognized at the 36th annual Congressional Art Competition with Choice Awards.Congratulations to WRS sophomore, Matthew ...
    Posted May 12, 2017, 10:44 AM by Lynn Ackerman
  • STC Summer Camps 2017
    Posted May 11, 2017, 9:31 AM by Lynn Ackerman
  • June Events for 2017 WRHS Class Night: 7:00 pm on Thursday, June 8, 2017 (gym)WRHS Graduation: 7:00 pm on Friday, June 9, 2017Family Day Celebration/K-2: 12:30 pm ...
    Posted May 11, 2017, 9:16 AM by Lynn Ackerman
Showing posts 1 - 5 of 194. View more »